

## Students Achievements (AY 2018-19)

 Smart India Hackathon: (By Ministry of HRD, AICTE, Persistent Systems, i4c and Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini) Grand Finale of SIH 2019 was conducted on 2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2019 in various Nodal Centres across India. It was a 36 Hours continuous coding contest. Four out of six teams from the Department have won the Grand Finale of Smart India Hackathon 2019



 Team 1: Agronomists

 Problem Statement : AI for Farmers (Team Agronomists)

 Winning Amount : Rs. 1,00,000/ 

 Team Members: Devendra Chaudhhari, Pankaj Ahuja, Nikhil Dalvi, Akshaya Patil, Yogita Balani

 Mentors: Dr. Nupur Giri, Mrs. Sunita Sahu



Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology Department of Computer Engineering



Team 2: MATRIX\_VESIT

Problem Statement : Mobile application to get RCS flight seat availability/ Fare/ Departure/ Destination in real time

## Winning Amount : Rs. 1,00,000/-

Team Members: Simran Bhagwandasani, Trupti Kamat, Anisha Kaul, Akanksha Mittal, Bhavika Valecha Mentors: Mrs. Mannat Doultani, Mrs. Vidya Zope



Team 3: AccheDin Problem Statement : Mgmt of material during Disaster- receipt, availability, movement and its receipt to the last person Winning Amount : Rs. 75,000/-Team Members: Pranit Naik Praniali Tembhurnikar. Teias Thakur, Vignesh Verma, Vedant Wakalkar

Team Members: Pranit Naik, Pranjali Tembhurnikar, Tejas Thakur, Vignesh Verma, Vedant Wakalkar Mentors: Mrs. Anjali Yeole, Mrs. Indu Dokare



Vivekanand Education Society's Institute of Technology Department of Computer Engineering



Team 4: TechBACCRA Problem Statement: Farm input calculation Winning Amount : 50,000/-Team Leader: Chinmay Sankhe /TE/CMPN Team Members: Bhavesh Ahuja, Austin Coutinho, Chandan Bhangale, Rinku Sahu, Abhiruchi Bhattacharya Mentors: Mrs. Priya R. L., Mrs. Sunita Suralkar

 Power of connected Hackathon Challenge 2018: CMPN final year students were first runner ups in "Power of connected Hackathon Challenge 2018" organised by Honeywell at Bangalore on 29th September



CMPN runner ups in ' Power of connected Hackathon Challenge 2018'



**3 Participation at Avishkar 2018-19 :** Nishit Ahuja, Smit Gangurde, Sanket Paratkar, Faizanshah Ansari participated and presented a research project titled 'LuCAR: Luggage Carrying Autonomous Robot' in Engineering and Technology Category and UG level at Final Round ( University Level) of 13th Inter-Collegiate/ Institute/ Department Avishkar Research Convention : 2018-19 held at K.J. Somaiya Institute of Engineering and Information Technology, Mumbai on 2nd January, 2019.



Avishkar 2018-19 Students Participated : Nishit Ahuja, Smit Gangurde, Sanket Paratkar, Faizanshah Ansari Faculty Mentor: Indu Dokare



4. Open Source Summit, UK held from Oct 22-24 2018: Yash Jain from third year div 'B' worked on porting kata containers to the mainframe platform as an intern with the open mainframe project. His work was also presented at the Open Source Summit, UK held from Oct 22-24 2018.



Yash Jain (D12B) at Open Source Summit, UK

5 HackM, conducted by MahaIT: Tarasha Agarwal, Prem Amal, Prerna Baliga, Ranjeet Monde and Piyush Mangtani participated and secured the third place in HackM,conducted by MahaIT and sponsored by Deloitte at Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai.





6. Project Deep Blue Achievements: Team from CMPN was in top 9 teams and also received Special Mention in Finals for the project titled 'Utilization of Public Toilets', Citizen Service Problem.



Deep Blue in News (Source : Hindustan Times, 14th January 2019)

## 7. E-Yantra:

Deepa Narayanan, Aakash Berari, Yogita B, Shashank won Rs. 5000/- and a Drone Kit in E-Yantra 2019 Regional finals under the guidance of Mrs. Anjali Yeole. They were in the top 6 groups at Mumbai center.





8. BuzzPro'19: The Computer department organized a Technical Paper Contest, BuzzPro'19 for the third year students of Computer Engineering. The winning teams with Judge , HoD and CMPN Research Forum Team are:



Ist Prize Winning Team - Dhaval Bagal, Dhiraj Chavn, Snehal Keni



IInd Prize Winning Team - Ajay More, Jairaj Khushalani, Sachin chandwani



Best Paper Presentation Team - Nitin Tetuja, Gautam Meghani, Paramvir Ramola, Tarun Methwani

 Devendra Chaudhari and Sanket Paratkar of D17B won 1st prize in the Nomura Kakushin Competition.